Division of Aviation Honors Long-Time Employees and P.R.I.D.E. Award Recipients

On Monday, December 12, the Division of Aviation celebrated its staff at its annual Employee Years of Service and P.R.I.D.E. Awards ceremony.

Employees were recognized for having 15, 25, and 35 years of service with the City of Philadelphia. The airport also saluted employees nominated by their peers for exemplifying PHL’s P.R.I.D.E. values: - People first, Respect, Integrity, Diversity and Excellence. Employees who retired in 2022 were also acknowledged.      

This year’s virtual ceremony was co-hosted by Chief Administrative Officer Delicsha Wilds and Deputy Chief Administrative Officer Stacey Lennon (a 15-year service recipient). 

Wilds spoke of the dedication by the P.R.I.D.E. Award recipients and years of service honorees and expressed gratitude to recent retirees. She also introduced Atif Saeed the airport’s new CEO, and Chief Operations Officer Keith Brune. They both spoke to the importance of distinguishing the people who do exceptional work at the airport.

Brune added, “I’ve always been in awe at how we come together to keep this machine moving well every day. Because of all of you, PHL is a well-oiled machine. What we do here isn’t easy, but you show up each day to maintain excellence, often going above and beyond expectations. We commend each of you.”

Before introducing the years of service recipients, Lennon provided some fun facts from the year’s honorees began working for the City of Philadelphia. For example:

  • In 2007, a large cup of coffee was $3.13; it cost $1.83 in 1997; and it was only $1.29 in 1987.  
  • In 2007, Apple debuted its first-generation iPhone.
  • Tiger Woods was the youngest player to win the Master’s Tournament in 1997.
  • Starbucks was acquired and incorporated in 1987.

The 2022 15-year recipients were:

  • Aliya Pinkney
  • Benjamin Foster
  • Deneen Wilson
  • Edward Stevenson
  • Eric Mikos
  • Gregory Corbitt
  • Lakeshia Hawes
  • Laquinta Brown
  • Lia Sutanto
  • Lowell Champion
  • Michelle Gilchrist
  • Moda Ndiaye
  • Nadia Nyszczota
  • Nikki Marenic
  • Oleg Khazanov
  • Osbourne Murray
  • Rashis Henry
  • Robert Payton III
  • Ronald Smith
  • Shawna Smalls
  • Stacey Lennon
  • Tamika Sturgis
  • Victor Green
  • Wallace Dubois
  • Willie Martin Jr.

The 25-year recipients were:

  • Brian Zesdorn
  • Charles Hopkins
  • Charmaine Jordan
  • Cobi Duncan
  • Denise Lockett
  • Howard Kubiak
  • James Jones
  • Jeanine Gatewood
  • Joseph Bullock
  • Kimberly White
  • Michael Pavesi
  • Shawn Lee
  • Terry Gray
  • Yolanda Gans

Jim Tyrrell, Chief Revenue Officer, was honored for 35 years of service. 

The 2022 P.R.I.D.E. winners were:

Kim-Nguyen Tran, Capital Planning and Development

 Alycia Speas, Human Resources

Tsuefeng Moua, Capital Development Group

William Bayne, Capital Development Group

Pamela Johnson, executive administrative assistant

Ronald Smith, maintenance administrator

There was a special acknowledgement for the airport’s Administrative Services Unit (ASU) for being the model example of teamwork. 

The 2022 PHL/PNE retirees were:

  • Arturo Ancieto
  • Roland Arrington
  • Kenneth Anderson
  • Lori Burton
  • Delphine Dunlap
  • Thomas Keaveney
  • Donna Lane

Saeed, who joined the Division of Aviation on December 1, ended the ceremony by saying, “I’m proud to come to PHL and join a team strong as ours. To see how you devote your entire careers to service to the community, warms my heart. Especially seeing the wonderful values here at PHL. Thank you for everything you do every single day for the airport.”

Congratulations to all honorees.


Media Contacts

Heather Redfern
Public Affairs Manager
[email protected]

Social Links

Twitter Logo FaceBook Logo Flickr Logo Instagram Logo
Notice of Privacy Practices