PHL/PNE Honors Long-time and Exceptional Employees

On December 9, 2020 PHL and PNE held a virtual ceremony to celebrate employees with 15 and 25 years of service to the City of Philadelphia:  

25 Years of Service 

  • Terence Beckham 
  • Yvonne Howard 
  • Eugene Jastrzemski 
  • Lawrence Jordan 
  • Thomas Keaveney 
  • Elizabeth Leon-Mendoza 
  • Gene McGraw 
  • Michael Meyers
  • Bonnie Mobley 
  • Balis Pressley 
  • Adrian Stevenson 

15 Years of Service 

  • Rebeca Becerril 
  • Allard Blyther 
  • Troy Brown 
  • Charles Davis IV 
  • Gary Doherty
  • Delphine Dunlap 
  • Janet Everett-Sway 
  • Malik Hodge 
  • Sandra Houston 
  • Gary Marriott 
  • Heather Martin 
  • Kevin Monteforte 
  • Lewis Peck 
  • Roberto Ramos 
  • Ruth Snead 
  • Willie Speas 
  • Carmelo Tallarico 
  • Franco Tallarico 

The airport also presented its annual P.R.I.D.E. awards to employees that exemplify PHL's values:

  • P eople First - Our employees, stakeholders and passengers
  • R espect - To ourselves, our customers and our environment
  •  I ntegrity -  We hold ourselves responsible for what we do, say and think (Talking the talk, walking the walk)
  • D iversity – Purposefully Inclusive and accepting of all
  • E xcellence - We hold ourselves to the highest standards of service, innovation, and efficiency.  

Honorees were nominated by their colleagues, who read their nominations during the ceremony. The characteristics the recipients were recognized for included enriching the culture of the airport; fostering a culture of understanding and teamwork; demonstrating honesty, credibility and trustworthiness; championing the rights of all and being a catalyst for change in the workplace and community; and helping to achieve the airport's mission through outstanding performance contributions.  

The 2020 PHL/PNE P.R.I.D.E. award recipients were:  

  • Roland Arrington - Custodial 
  • Ruben DeLeon - Operations 
  • Alec Gever – Purchasing Administration Unit 
  • Nicole Maddox - Revenue 
  • Heather Redfern – Communications
  • Rebecca Rodriguez – Human Resources 

Congratulations to all Division of Aviation 2020 honorees. 


Media Contacts

Heather Redfern
Public Affairs Manager
[email protected]

Social Links

Twitter Logo FaceBook Logo Flickr Logo Instagram Logo
Notice of Privacy Practices